KACM Gives Awards at Conference


The Kansas Association of City-County Managers met in Garden City for their annual conference. At their awards ceremony on December 5, 2019, the following awards were presented:


Susan Sherman, Assistant City Manager for the City of Olathe was honored with the
Buford Watson, Jr. Excellence in Public Service Award. She is pictured in the center with
Kathy Sexton (City Of Derby), and Cherise Tieben (City of Dodge City)


Ernestor De La Rosa, Assistant City Manager for the City of Dodge City was
honored as this year's Early Career Achievement award winner.


Seven City Managers were honored with Career Achievement Awards for their many years of service.

Cherise Tieben (City of Dodge City), John Deardoff (City of Hutchinson),
and Jay Wieland (City of Paola). 


Kathy Sexton (City of Derby) with Gary Meagher (Reno County).


The three recipients not pictured are Eric Wade (City of Lenexa), Bob Myers (City of Newton), and Merl Page (City of Wamego)