Innovation Award

The Innovation Award is established for those members of KACM who have developed new and innovative programs of services for their local citizens.

Award Recipients
YearNameLocal GovernmentReason for Award
2003David WatkinsCity of LenexaPaperless packet project
2006Allen GillCity of PittsburgN. Broadway Redevelopment Project
2007Mike ScanlonCity of MissionMission Possible Assistance Program
2008Steve HewittCity of GreensburgPost-tornado recovery
2009Stewart FairburnCity of GardnerLeadership training and website
2010Quinn BennionCity of Prairie VillageSuperpass Pool Pass Program
2011Michael WilkesCity of OlatheUsing NIMS for Snow Removal
2012Herb LlewellynCity of El DoradoSpray park
2013No Nominations
2014Kathy SextonCity of Derby4 1/2 Day Workweek
2015Herb LlewellynCity of El Dorado
2016Doug GerberTopekaTopeka Tweet A Long
2017Doug GerberTopekaCouncil Issue - Videos

News and Announcements

KACM Job Newsletter

KACM Job Newsletter


The Kansas Association of City/County Management in partnership with... Read More

2019 KACM Annual Conference Information

KACM Annual Conference - Schedule at a Glance

December 4 - 6, 2019  Garden City, KS

Conference events... Read More

Management in Action: Wynndee Lee, Director of Community Development for Ottawa, Kansas

What does city/county management mean to you?

In Kansas, we are blessed to have a number of professionals who... Read More