Board Members

Board MembersTitleCityKACM Board PositionTerm Ends
Nathan LawCity AdministratorLouisburgPresident2023
Taggart WallCity ManagerWinfieldVice President2023
J.D. GilbertCounty AdministratorFord CountySecretary2023
Leslie HerringCAO/City ClerkWestwoodTreasurer2023
Kiel MangusCity ManagerDerbyLarge (open)2024
Melissa McCoyAssistant City ManagerDodge CityLarge2023
Michael OrtCity ManagerJetmoreSmall2024
Kelly PassauerCity ManagerIndependenceMedium (Open)2024
Ethan ReimerCity ManagerHalsteadSmall2023
Daniela RivasAssistant City Administrator / Finance DirectorMcPhersonMedium2024
Phillip Smith-HanesCounty AdministratorSaline CountyLarge (Open)2023
Tim VandallCity AdministratorLansingMedium2024
Past PresidentsYear
Jonathan Mitchell2022
Becky Berger2021
Kathy Sexton2020
Cherise Tieben2019
Don Cawby2018
Doug Bach2017
Nick Hernandez2016
Diane Stoddard2015
Trey Cocking2014
Eric Wade2013
Jason Gage2012
Randy Partington2011
Catherine Holdeman2010
Matt Allen2009
Courtney Christensen2008
Craig Weinaug2007
Larry Paine2006
Kent Hixson2005
Carol Bloodworth2004
John Deardoff2003
Brad Mears2002
Weldon Padgett2001
Hannes Zacharias2000

News and Announcements

J.D. Gilbert

Management in Action: J.D. Gilbert, Ford County Administrator

 What does county management mean to you?

County Management means the world to me – county government is my... Read More

KACM Annual Conference


2023 KACM Annual Conference Dodge City, KS • Nov 29 - Dec 1 Boot Hill Conference Center

... Read More
KACM Job Newsletter

KACM Job Newsletter

The Kansas Association of City/County Management in partnership with the League of Kansas... Read More